Home › Discussions › Questions & Answers › Preventing Accidental Report Resubmission

Preventing Accidental Report Resubmission

Avatar photoCustomer Questions & Answers 5 replies

After a user clicks ‘Run’, the Run button greys out to prevent them from immediately clicking it again. We have a business reason to keep it enabled. How can I change this behavior?

5 replies

  • Support Enginatics

    By default, the Run button is disabled after report submission to prevent accidental resubmission. To keep the run button enabled all the time, switch the profile option ‘Blitz Report Disable Run Button after Submission’ to ‘No’.

  • What is the default value?

  • Support Enginatics

    The default setting is ‘Yes’ (meaning the button is disabled).

  • If I submit a report and then navigate away and come back, is the button still disabled?

  • Support Enginatics

    The function is primarily designed to prevent immediate, accidental double-clicks.

  • You must be logged in to reply to this post.