Home › Discussions › Questions & Answers › Preventing User Access During Upgrade

5 replies

  • Support Enginatics

    This profile option is set to ‘Yes’ by the `install.sh` script. Its purpose is to ensure that Blitz Report is not used during the upgrade.

  • Does the installer automatically clear this profile?

  • Support Enginatics

    Yes, the profile value is removed after the upgrade is completed.

  • When upgrading via the ‘Blitz Report Upgrade’ concurrent program, is this profile also used?

  • Support Enginatics

    Yes, the upgrade concurrent program automatically disconnects active sessions and sets the ‘Blitz Report Maintenance Mode’ profile option to prevent user access during the upgrade.

  • You must be logged in to reply to this post.